Quick Links

Useful Links

Summerfield Primary School

Welcome to the Summerfield Primary School website

 Please check here for all the latest news and information 

The end of the Half term is Friday 18th December 2020 and we return in the new year on Monday 4th January 2020

Remote Learning

Remote Learning

Remote learning.

Each class has their own page with their remote learning put on it and this is updated regularly.  

Supporting children's education at home Feb 2021 Gov.uk

 Remote Learning Policy

Safeguarding Policy January 2021

Online Safety Leaflet Jan 2021

Providing Remote Education Information For parents

Further Guidance on remote learning for parents Feb 2021

Here are some useful links and websites you could use at home for remote learning. 

General

Purple Mash: https://2simple.com/purple-mash/

BBC Bitesize: https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize

Oak National Academy: https://classroom.thenational.academy/

Twinkl: https://www.twinkl.co.uk

Premier League Primary Stars: https://plprimarystars.com/home-learning

RHS School Gardening: https://schoolgardening.rhs.org.uk/News/News-results/National/2021/January/Jobs-for-January

Reading

The Book Trust: https://www.booktrust.org.uk/books-and-reading

Oxford Owl for home: https://home.oxfordowl.co.uk/

Love Reading: https://www.lovereading.co.uk/

Phonics Play: https://www.phonicsplay.co.uk/ (this is currently free)

David Walliams:  https://www.worldofdavidwalliams.com/elevenses

Authors reading their books online: https://www.weareteachers.com/virtual-author-activities

Audible: https://stories.audible.com/

Puffin Schools: https://www.puffinschools.co.uk/shows/

 

English

Once Upon A Picture: https://www.onceuponapicture.co.uk

Pobble 365: https://www.pobble365.com/

English Games: https://www.funenglishgames.com/

Crickweb: http://www.crickweb.co.uk/ks2literacy.html

Literacy Shed: https://www.literacyshed.com/home.html

Puffin Schools: https://www.puffinschools.co.uk/shows/

 

Maths

TT Rockstars:  https://ttrockstars.com

Mathletics: https://login.mathletics.com

NCETM: https://www.ncetm.org.uk

White Rose Maths: https://whiterosemaths.com

Topmarks: https://www.topmarks.co.uk

Woodlands Resources: http://www.primaryhomeworkhelp.co.uk/maths

 

Science

Muddy Faces: https://muddyfaces.co.uk/outdoor-hub/

STEM: https://www.stem.org.uk/primary-science 

CLEAPSS Primary: http://primary.cleapss.org.uk/Resource/Home-learning-practical-activities-for-children-and-their-families.aspx

ASE Coronavirus Hub: https://www.ase.org.uk/ase-coronavirus-hub-primary-remote-learning-resources

National Geographic Kids: https://www.natgeokids.com/uk/

Science Museum: https://learning.sciencemuseumgroup.org.uk/learning-resources/

Wow Science: https://wowscience.co.uk/

 

Art/DT

Firstsite: https://firstsite.uk/art-is-where-the-home-is/

Deep Space Sparke: https://www.deepspacesparkle.com/

 Draw with Rob: http://www.robbiddulph.com/draw-with-rob

School Run: https://www.theschoolrun.com/other-subjects/art

 

Geography

Geography Games: https://world-geography-games.com/

Geography Homework Help: http://primaryhomeworkhelp.co.uk/geography/index.html

Kids World Travel Guide: https://www.kids-world-travel-guide.com/

Discover Geography: https://www.natgeokids.com/uk/category/discover/geography/

Mapzone: https://www.ordnancesurvey.co.uk/mapzone/

Geography Fact Files: https://www.sciencekids.co.nz/geography.html

 

History

History for Kids: https://www.historyforkids.net/

National Geographic for Kids: https://www.natgeokids.com/uk/category/discover/history/

BBC Learning Zone- History: https://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/p01bb49s

 

Design and Technology

TES – DT Resources: https://www.tes.com/teaching-resources/blog/popular-primary-dt-resources

DT Projects: https://www.theschoolrun.com/5-at-home-design-and-technology-projects-for-primary-children

 

Personal, Social, Health Education

Fire Safety: https://www.cbtrust.org.uk/learning-zone/key-stage-2-age-7-11/

Value of Money: https://www.valuesmoneyandme.co.uk/teachers

Emotions: https://matchthememory.com/seec

Online Safety: https://www.saferinternet.org.uk/advice-centre/young-people/resources-3-11s

Choices and Friendship: https://www.everyschool.co.uk/pshe-key-stage-2-choices-and-friendship.html

Keep Safe and Healthy: https://www.everyschool.co.uk/pshe-key-stage-2-keep-safe-and-healthy.html

 

Keeping Fit

Cosmic Yoga: https://cosmickids.com/category/watch/

Jump Start Jonny: https://www.jumpstartjonny.co.uk/home

Tagtiv8: http://tagtiv8.com/move-learn-home/

Cosmic Kids: https://cosmickids.com/

GoNoodle: https://www.gonoodle.com/

Joe Wicks Daily Workout: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=faE7889AIaU&t=8s